• Select a School
  • Language

Lady Eagle Softball District Champs

Lady Eagles Softball District Champions
This is the image for the news article titled Lady Eagles Softball District ChampionsThe New Diana Lady Eagles made a undefeated run through district 16AAA with a 14-0 record, capturing the District title outright and in convincing fashion over their rivals.  The Lady Eagles last went through district undefeated in 2011(12-0) and missed doing so again in 2013(13-1) by one game(Source; MaxPreps).  This edition of Lady Eagle Softball is currently ranked #7 in the latest TGCA State Polls, riding on a team record 15 game winning streak going into their Bi-District Play-off game vs.  Troup on Thursday, April 26 at Lear Park beginning at 6pm.  Justin Verzosa is the Head Coach and Jordan Boothe is his Assistant. The Roster is below;

Shelby Meshell

McKenna Manes

Rebecca Bates

Kloe Meador

Haley Manns

Chastity Godwin

Kylie Easterling

Joelle Newton

Karly Meshell

Brooklynn Manes

Cheyenne Borden

Heather Zook

Madi Brown